Dashboard Pack - VM Updates
This dashboard uses Log Analytics tiles to display key metric data for Virtual Machines, regardless of where the servers are hosted. This dashboard focuses on missing updates.
|Total servers missing updates (Scalar)||Displays the number of servers that are missing updates.|
|Servers missing definition updates (Scalar)||Displays the number of servers that are missing definition updates.|
|Missing updates per computer (Donut)||Displays all the servers missing updates per server.|
|Missing definitions per computer (Donut)||Displays all the servers missing definitions per server.|
|Servers missing critical updates (Grid)||Displays all the servers that are missing critical updates.|
|Servers missing definition updates (Grid)||Displays all the servers that are missing definition updates.|
How do I import and configure this dashboard?
Ensure you're using Dashboard Server v5.3 or above.
Download and import this dashboard pack.How to import a dashboard pack
Download the dashboard pack zip file for the dashboard pack you wish to import.
There may be additional steps before or after the import to get the dashboard working in your environment.
In Azure Edition go to the top right hand menu ☰ > Import Dashboard Packs and drag the zip file into the Manual Import box.
The dashboard pack is imported and if the pack contains top-level dashboards, these will automatically appear in the navigation bar, usually in a folder called 'Community Dashboards' for dashboard packs from the SquaredUp Community.
Carry out any additional steps required to make the dashboard work in your environment. These steps will be described on the download page for each dashboard. For example, you may need to create the correctly named Web API provider, create a PowerShell profile, or edit tile scopes.
Edit the imported dashboard as required.
Enter your Azure workspace in each tile.
Edit the tiles by clicking the Edit button.
Open the workspace panel.
Select your Azure workspace.
Publish the dashboard.How to publish a dashboard
A newly created dashboard will not be visible to others until you publish it. If you made changes to an existing dashboard, the changes will only be visible to others after you published the dashboard again.
You can identify a dashboard that has not been published yet or has unpublished changes by the unpublished button at the top:
When you click on the unpublished button, you'll have two options:
Publish will make the dashboard or changes visible to others.
Note: A newly created dashboard will appear on the menu where you created it. To move the dashboard to a different place on the navigation bar see How to edit the Navigation Bar.
Discard will delete your draft dashboard if it has never been published or, if you made changes to an already published dashboard, discard the changes.
Publishing dashboards to different audiences